top of page
Writer's pictureShi Ya

Our Application Development #1

Introducing, I am the app developer of the studio. I work with Irfan who helps me to improvise on the CSS of the app and work on the visual-only pages.


To learn more about our individual progress, take a look at our individual blogs.


In out first application development post, I'll be talking about my experience during the start of the development till our first milestone presentation where we presented a medium-fidelity app with a few working features.


So when we finally started on the development, we had to start off with making databases and the login system. I was a bit experienced this as I had past experience in my last project. So it didn't take me long to figure out except that I needed some refresher on PHP, Ionic and Angular again.


After we got our login system working, we went off to our posting of posts and portfolios features.

We used GET API to retrieve the data we stored at our databases manually to test out the function.


With what we mentioned, here's the very first version of our application.


Q. What did we use?

A. Visual Code Studio as our IDE. Then Ionic CLI to create our first project through the CMD. Ionic documentation as a reference and assistance.


Q. Programming Languages

A. HTML, CSS, Typescript which is very similar to Javascript. Then if you need access to server and databases, you might need to use PHP and store it in the server, then create a dataservice in Ionic and link it to the server side for SQL actions like GET, POST, UPDATE or DELETE.


This will be the end of our first ever development update. Thank you for reading.

3 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page